Disclosure News

Factual Reportage

Eleven state governors are among prominent Nigerian tipped to receive the 2024 Security Excellence Awards of the Institute of Security and Strategic Studies, ISSS.

Among dignitaries also slated for the prestigious award are the Minister of Works, Engr. David Umahi, his Federal Capital Territory, FCT, counterpart, Mr. Nyesom Wike and the Minister of Interior, Olubumi Tunji-Ojo.

Registrar of the institute, Dr Sunday Idakwoji in a press release weekend in Abuja said the awards are to celebrate outstanding achievements in the field of security and strategic development across Nigeria.

Idakwoji noted that the ISSS Security Excellence Awards is in its tenth year and the institute has been at the forefront of providing robust academic and practical education, fostering excellence in security standards, knowledge, and cooperation within the African region and globally.

According to home, “The Institute of Security and Strategic Studies, ISSS, is proud to announce the 6th Edition of Security Excellence Awards 2024, set to take place on Sat, November 23rd 2024.”

As programmed, Governor Babagana Zulum of Borno State will be bestowed with the award of Best Governor on Security and Humanitarian Services of the Year, for his exceptional leadership and innovative strategies in improving security and providing humanitarian aid in one of Nigeria’s most challenging regions.

According to Idakwoji, Adamawa State governor, Ahmadu Fintiri, will be honoured for his dedication to maintaining peace and security while implementing comprehensive humanitarian initiatives to support vulnerable communities.

The award of Best Governor on Collective Security Advocate of the Year will be bestowed on Governor Dikko Radda of Katsina state for his proactive stance on collective security measures and his efforts to foster collaboration among various security agencies to combat crime and ensure the safety of citizens.

Other governors to receive the prestigious awards include Ahmad Aliyu of Sokoto State, BabaJide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, Chukwuma Soludo of Anambra State, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun state, Bassey Otu of Cross Rive State, Umar Namadi of Jigawa State, and Biodun Oyebanji of Ekiti state.

The Minister of Interior, Tunji-Ojo is to be honoured for his effective management of internal security affairs and proactive measures to ensure national safety while Wike is to be honoured for his strategic vision in developing the Federal Capital Territory and enhancing its security infrastructure.

For his part, Umahi will be honoured for his exceptional leadership in infrastructural development and contributions to national growth.

In other categories, Tantita Security Services Ltd, owned by Government Oweizide Ekpemupolo, popularly known as Tompolo, is to be celebrated for their “exceptional security services in protecting critical infrastructure in the oil and gas sector” the award of Outstanding Passenger Services and Logistic Company of the Year goes to Air Peace Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *